Reviews

4 Stars Best disc for your money$$

Rolo from TX on 1/8/2017 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I should probably give it a five star but I will give it a four because it was a little bit rusty other than that you will not be disappointed almost bought one online for 100+ shipping but I got this wok for 39 can't beat that you will need some time to season the disc but this is so fun specially when your guessed will be entertain by the cowboy wok.I easily cook about 9 pounds of meat at ones with no problem so yea it's worth every penny!!!!

5 Stars Bang for your buck!

Joe from NE on 7/13/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I looked at other similar cookers for way more money, then I found this one, I wasn't expecting it to be that great at this price, but I was super impressed when it arrived, very thick and heavy duty! the handles are welded on nicely, it comes pretty greasy, you have to scrub it up at first, (Mine came with cleaning and seasoning instructions) after you get it cleaned up, seasoned, and use it a couple times its amazing! Nothing sticks to it. I love it. Very quality piece, you wont be disappointed. It says made in Brazil on the bottom. I cannot stress enough how heavy duty it is!

5 Stars Cooks great

Thayne from CA on 1/4/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I just washed and seasoned my discada today, then made chicken fried rice with bacon. Ive never seen bacon cook so fast! It turned out awesome! http://i.imgur.com/kr7PT5y.jpg

5 Stars Amazing cooker

Bill T from NC on 10/11/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Bought this a couple of weeks ago after researching these online for awhile. This is by far the best price I found anywhere. Sanded it down good to clean it then seasoned it with some cooking oil. Today was my first time using it and I absolutely love it. This is a homerun!

5 Stars 24" Discada

Mike from IN on 10/4/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very impressed with the quality and price. Thick steel (heavy) cooks very well good heat transfer. Cleans up easy. Should have bought one of these long ago.... Thanks...

5 Stars Big WOK (pronounced "wook" properly)

Camping cook & farm boy! from NY on 1/14/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I purchased this to group size family camping & cooking over a fire pit. ("Chinese mega style") I wanted "something" large and this WOK really fits the "bill"! It came shipped to me oiled up, so you have to clean & season it. Handling it will take a pair of heat resistance gloves after cooking since the handles are securely welded onto the sides. The dish is large, and the bottom has enough flat area to cook really well. It is a pleasure to cook with, now I need a larger flat wood spoon/spatula to work the whole WOK over the fire! I highly recommend this one!

5 Stars Great for entertaining

ed from TX on 10/22/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Bought the disk after a lot of web browsing. Glad I made the right choice. Perfect cooking size. Might seem a little big at first but after using it for a few times, you realize you need all available space. Cooks excellent. Great for family get togethers or tailgating. You will not be disappointed.

5 Stars 24" BBQ Disc Blade

Ryan from IL on 3/27/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Recently received the April '14 buyers guide. As a camping family, the BBQ disc blade on the back cover caught my eye. I ordered one, along with a few other items. Today I received the item and it is a big, heavy piece of metal! Can't wait to try it out, but impressed with what I see so far.