Reviews for Agri Supply® Ferroni Self Priming Roller Pump
June 22, 2021
Great for the garden and pasture.
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

Great pump, I have a small creek at the back of property and on a well, that only pumps 5.5 gpm and I have 2 250 gallon totes. On a hay wagon to run 2 tripod sprinklers and still on lowest idle.I have a 45 up tractor. It takes about a hour to empty 500 gallons on lowest idle to the 2 sprinklers.. Love it..

Robert from VA
October 13, 2020
Great little pump
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this pump to mount on the PTO of my old ) Willys Jeep to irrigate some shade trees along an irrigation canal in Central Arizona. When the trees are mature, the roots can tap canal seepage, but the young trees need a lot of water in the hot AZ summer. The lift from the canal is about 5-8 feet, and sometimes there is only a couple of inches of water flowing in the bottom of the canal. I made a suction strainer using a piece of 1-inch PVC pipe and insect screen. At idle speed (PTO at about 25-30 rpm), the pump puts out about 6-8 gpm, which is perfect for my application.

SA Smith from AZ
August 14, 2015
What a pump
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

Background: I am/got married in Sept 2015, and had the part in a backfield. Prep included flattening an acre and planting a lawn. I had no good way to water the new grass so I set about designing a watering system (I'm an engineer). I got 2, 1-inch impact sprinklers and 1000 ft of 3/4" hose for the discharge. On the suction side I ran 200 feet of 1" sch 40 PVC with a foot valve to a floating suction in a spring fed pothole pond. This little giant of a pump managed to self prime and has been running the sprinkler setup 3 times a week during a pretty dry July/August. The field is lush and green and this little pump has been a beast. I run it off the PTO of a MF 1552. Pressure runs around 125psi at the pump, 78psi at the furthest sprinkler. Can't say enough good things.

Aaron Davenport from MI
May 11, 2014
Tremendous pump
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this pump now for several years and have been very pleased with its ease of use, easy maintenance, and versatility. From fire watch, to high volume/pressure chemical application, this pump will deliver. If you ever need parts, the very friendly ASC parts group is more than capable to help you. I let my pump freeze one year and ASC had the parts in stock. Got me going in a very short time.

Harold from LA
August 12, 2013
Ferroni PTO Pump
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

This pump works.First purchased in June 2006, not used every year. Used for pasture sprayer, much superior to other similar PTO pumps, operates like new this year, 2013 for pressure and flow.

Richard Swint from TX
February 02, 2013
Fire Pump
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

This is a high pressure pump. I use it on a 250 Gal tank to help supress fire when I'm burning off around the Farm. Works like a champ!

Steve from GA