Reviews for Agmate® Finishing Mower, 5' Rear Discharge, 5FMOWR
June 06, 2018
Excellent Choice
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I chose the mower for three key reason. 1. Rear Discharge, I can get to items on either side and no stacking of any kind on discharge 2. Solid Tires, no flats. In Texas we have thorns and stickers everywhere. 3. Price, for the money I felt it to be a good value, even though the freight was expensive to get it to Texas. Works wonderful, even better than hoped for. For other's information I have a Ford 8N tractor recently rebuilt. I was considering a 6" but after speaking with my brother which is a farmer and the sales rep. on the phone they suggested the 5' for my tractor. I am glad I did. If what you are mowing is normal height mowing you probably can use a 6' for this tractor. My neighbor had some overgrown areas. I volunteered to mow. My tractor and mower did well but the 6' might have been an issue. I have had my mower a short time but have no dislikes at this time.

Stafford from TX
May 31, 2017
Best of 6 Grooming mowers I have owned.
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I have owned 5 grooming mowers. 2 John Deere rear mount and 1 mid mount. 1 King Cutter rear mount and 1 other rear mount. Purchased all of them new. I was amazed when I engaged the PTO. This is the quietest and smoothest running mower I have ever owned. Quitter than all the others. All the others were side discharge and this one is rear. This may attribute to the low noise for I have never owned a rear discharge mower before. And last, I live in WV and have dealt with this company for years. Their customer service is un-equaled!!! I ordered this mower on Wed., Shipped on Thursday receive it on Friday. WOW--Two days from NC!!

Guy David Sizemore from WV
July 07, 2016
Great for the money
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this to cut the grass at my house so far I love it. I get the same cut every time. It is time to get some new blades but still cuts great my dad has a Coroni and likes mine mower just as much as his. I don't know how long it will last only time will tell. My yard is only 1 ac but my driveway is 1/2 mile long and sandy in places. I hope the deck holds up to the constant sandblasting we will see in due time.

Justin from SC
December 12, 2015
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

My first finish mower, works great, I hit foot tall wet grass and it left nice rows I swept up with the ATV pull behind sweeper. Make sure there is oil in the gearcase as it is shipped with none. Great product, I have a Kioti CK2510HST, 19.8 PTO HP and will sell my 5' and buy the 6' next spring.

Mike G. from VA
May 02, 2015
Kick ass mower!
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this off a guy that bought it as damaged stock. I think it got water into the gearbox and was sold still unassembled in the crate. I took a chance and got it home, put it together and never had a problem for 5 years doing 10 acres twice a month. Like others I've had the pins on the wheels come out, chunks of rubber come off the tires and a few welds break. But, and a big but I've really beat this thing. I never got new blades till last year when I hit a bunch of rocks and took chunks out of the old ones. I think I mowed the yard once and then wrecked the new ones by hitting a tree my dog dragged out. So I have new ones again. I've used it as a rough cut mower more times than I know and have had those belts smoking. And until I changed them I didn't even know it had grease nipples on the spindles! So good for the money and good service from agri supply and I'm all the way up in canada so I'm also pleased with how fast they send me parts......

Ben from SA
April 01, 2015
Nice mower
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I wasn't sure about buying a Chinese built mower, But after receiving it im very pleased with it and its performance behind my 24 hp Kubota has been wonderful..No disappointments at all. They shipped it to me in TX and that went very well also.

john russell from TX
April 07, 2014
Good deal so far
This shopper rated the product 4 out of 5 stars

Bought this last season and it was the only one they had in stock. It was a return but they told me they had new ones in stock so I drove 70 miles. I went ahead and bought the return. They only knocked 50 off but I needed it and had made the drive. Wish they would of done better on price but it did look close to new. We'll I used it last summer and it worked great. I hope for a repeat this summer.

Lancaster SC from SC
March 19, 2012
Great mower for the price!
This shopper rated the product 4 out of 5 stars

I shopped around for months for a mower. I was looking at dropping $2000+ on a mower. I found these at the Garner, NC store and they looked really good. I started to research them and they are the same thing as Mahindra, Kodiak, and Northern Tool sells, but for a better price. The first one that I purchased had a bad bearing in 1 spindle. I took it back and they replaced the complete mower with a new one. The manager was really great. The mower will fit a quick hitch with $7 worth of shims and washers. Now it hooks up nice and snug. The deck on the mower is welded and seems to be built pretty heavy. I haven't had much mowing time yet, but what I have mowed with it has cut it just like the $2000 mowers. I was lucky and got the wheels that come with the Coroni mowers. They are better than what come on it. But I would recommend this mower to anyone.

Lance from NC