Reviews for Agmate® Finishing Mower, 6' Rear Discharge, 6FMOWR
June 12, 2020
Good value
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

Purchased this mower to replace a failing belly mower on a New Holland 1620. Shipping was quicker than expected and the unit arrived in good condition. It came greased and with oil in the gearbox ready to mow. Only issue was missing spacers and pin on one wheel, most likely during shipping. Called customer service the next day and replacements are on the way. The main reason I chose AGRI Supply was because of the positive customer service reviews, and based on my experiences from the order, delivery and my call to replace the parts, I made the right choice.

Tom Golden from NY
July 31, 2019
GREAT MOWER
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

Purchased the mower deck 2 weeks ago and it was delivered on time, undamaged with all parts delivered as promised. Oil was already serviced in the gearbox, grease fittings filled, etc., and ready to assemble drive shaft to tractor and mower gearbox. Had to make a 4-inch cut on the drive shaft because they give you extra length to accommodate all types of tractors. No problem. Adjusted the height of the wheels with supplied spacers, but replaced the existing pins with heavy duty cotter pin types so they wouldn't come off. Otherwise, perfect cutting machine, nice finishing job on lawn. I cut 4 acres in about two hours. Runs smoothly and not a lot of noise. Good price for such a heavy duty, quality mower. I noticed that replacement parts are reasonably priced. Recommend this as a replacement mower which is what I did for a 5 ft. Woods mower. Customer service representative Susan was terrific on the phone answering any questions.

Robert S. from OH
August 14, 2017
Solid unit well built and assembled
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I received my 6' mower.It was assembled and oiled and greased.All I had to do was hook up the pto shaft and mow.The steel is a heavy gauge and the paint is ok.It runs smooth and quiet.The casters have grease fittings as well.Its a great mower for the price same construction as the ones that cost twice as much.

Doug P from CT
July 07, 2017
No complaints
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

Have really enjoyed this mower. Kept up with the maintenance and it has not let me down.

Dr. V from WA
May 05, 2017
I love this mower
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

This mower is very quiet and easy to pull. I am pulling the 6ft model behind a John Deere 855, 24 hp engine, 19 hp PTO tractor. I have my wheels set narrow so it sticks out a good bit from my wheel width. You have to be careful not to catch it on anything and so far I haven't. It will mow as close as you dare. The grass is just starting to grow good so I haven't pulled it through anything thick yet but it doesn't seem to load my PTO at all when I engage it so I don't suspect any problems. I have pulled it through some overgrown Bahia grass but I think early season is less thick. The mower and tractor slowed or displayed any lagging. I did have to go over that twice to get a decent cut but it was about 3 ft high before I started.

SH from
August 09, 2016
Agmate 6' Finishing Mower
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I have been looking for a finishing mower for some time. Pricing on some of the more well known mowers was outlandish. I picked this mower up from Florence, and in less than an hour of getting it home, I was cutting grass. I have been mowing for a couple of weeks with no issues. The mower does not like tall heavy Bahia Grass, but nothing does....not even a bush hog. Well pleased with this purchase!!!

Mitchell Frye from SC
August 08, 2016
Great Product & Great Service
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this mower deck to help cutt our 3.5 acres in one day. The Mrs & I would use two riders. Hooked it up to my MF-240 and at a low speed knocked out the job in 1 1/2 hours. Everything was assembled when I picked it up. Cuts great. I would suggest replacing the pins for the wheels with bolts as others mentioned. Everyone at the store was very helpful and friendly. The wife loves the way it cuts the lawn. Thanks!!!!!

Jeff G. Inverness FL from FL
July 20, 2016
Great mower. Awesome customer service
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I just bought and received the 6ft finishing mower. I used it this weekend to mow 4.5 acres of overgrown damp grass. The mower performed great. I pulled it behind a JD 3032E and had no problems. What really impressed me though was the customer service. When I received the mower it was missing a lynch pin and a grease fitting on two different wheel assemblies. No big deal to me, I had spares at the house anyway. Well I emailed customer service to let them know I was very happy with the mower and I mentioned it was missing the lynch pin and grease fitting when it came off the truck. No big deal, these things happen with large freight shipments. The next day I get an email from customer service saying they have shipped me the missing parts and apologized for the inconvenience. WOW....I was blown away. Probably not 2 bucks worth of parts and it probably cost them more than that to ship it to me. I will buy from these folks again.

Big Shane from MS
April 17, 2016
Good mower Great price
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

Bought the 6 ft mower last month ,they have switched over to a builder that builds a good mower ,this thing cuts as good as any out there, its runs quiet cuts the tall tough grass with no problems.

James Wms from GA
July 02, 2015
Mower Arrived Today
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I was searching for a rear discharge mower when I found this one. The price is far better than any thing else I found even considering $200 in freight. So I read reviews and heard how Agri Supply stood behind their product and customers. So I bought it, I was told 3 day delivery and 3 days later I have it. The crating was all broken up when I received it, at the same time the mower was just fine. The mower was greased and had oil in the gear box. I backed in my New Holland Tractor and hooked her up and set out to mow 4 acres that was over grown due to the non stop rain. I went slower than normal considering the height & moisture in the grass and it handled it very well. I was done in just over two hours. This mower is a smooth, well balanced deck that just purrs. It made as well as the big names for a lot less money. Do yourself a favor and consider one of these.

Shawn Darby from OH
April 15, 2015
Integrity
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

Integrity and Self Respect- You either have it or you don't, but for a corporation, integrity has to be a personal commitment from the top. As a company grows, integrity has to be there from the beginning so that new employees see it as a core value. Integrity and Customer Service, in the truest sense, are practiced, not merely pretty words in corporate mottos and advertising. Everybody screws up occasionally, but it is what happens aftewards that brings core values into application. Agri Supply has integrity! They made a big, costly mistake, and owned up to it immediately. They addressed the issue, corrected the problem, and management followed through with constant contact until it was completely resolved. They have my business and I am 3000 miles from their nearest store. Integrity- is that rare! Maury Clark

Maurice R. Clark from WA
August 27, 2014
Epitome of customer service.
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I use the mower to cut around and in a 6 acre pecan orchard. It is not a great mower, it's just OK, but the price makes it a fair deal. I purchased the 7ft. Agri-Mate first and had several problems which couldn't be fixed because of changes the manufacturer had made. Because a newer 7ft wasn't available I excepted the 6" with refund for the difference. The reason I gave it 5 stars instead of 4 or 3 is due to the outstanding customer service. I have been doing business with Agri Supply for several years and I can honestly say that I have never experienced better customer service than I have from Agri Supply. Rachel Williams and her crew at the Valdosta, GA store did everything possible to make the situation right.Thanks Ahri Supply.

Bob Setzer from AL
August 07, 2014
Nice mower for the money
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this mower to take the pressure off my JD 325 lawn tractor. I mow about three-four acres per week. This mower is on my JD 3032 tractor. The mower was ready to go to work as soon as I attached it and adjusted the mowing height. Mowing Bahia I must go slow but does a good job. Mowing other grasses it does fine. Is as good as the caroni brand and a lot cheaper than Deere.

John McRae from NC
July 31, 2014
Ag mate 6ft mower
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this mower on 7-26-14 and I've cut about 5 acres since I've purchased it.This mower cuts very good it's quiet.I would put this mower against the big name brand mowers any day.I am amazed with the rear discharge it spreads the clipping nice and evenly there is one thing I would like to have and that is a anti scalp roller for the front I don't know if there is one available overall I would recommend this mower to anyone looking for a good mower.I live about 100 miles from the Florence sc store I call them and told them I was on the way to get one and the very friendly staff put one on hold for me thanks agri supply

Michael G from SC
July 17, 2014
Agmate 6 ft mower
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

The machine is well made, I am well pleased. I would purchase this machine again in a heart beat. I purchased this from Agri Supply.

Retired with property to mow. from WA
April 13, 2014
nice mower
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

Mower arrived well packed in great condition. I found the mower to be prepped and ready to cut when I uncrated it. Already greased and the gearbox full of oil! Did not have to do a single thing other than hook up and mow. It works great and is perfect power match for my new Massey Ferguson 1533. I always am pleased with Agri Supply.

George Peters from
November 21, 2013
Follow up review
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

Follow on review from my November 8 review; as i stated the only issue i had was some chunks of rubber missing from the wheels after a season of mowing. i just recieved 4 new and improved replacement wheels from ASC. you can not beat the customer service provided by ASC. Today it is hard to find a company that will stand behind the product they sell. i am rating this product and purchase 5 stars due to the excellent service.

Bill from MD
November 08, 2013
GOOD PRODUCT
This shopper rated the product 4 out of 5 stars

needed to replace an old mower prices for name brands were much higher than i expected. checked out the EM6 good value for the cost. purchased in may of 2013 mowed with it all this season no major issues after 21 hours of use. the gauge wheels have some chunks of rubber missing but other than that performed well. ASC has great customer service i will purchasing additional implements and equipment in the future.

Bill from MD
May 09, 2013
great buy, great service
This shopper rated the product 4 out of 5 stars

I bought a 4 foot model a year ago and ,like mentioned in other reviews the pins popped off and I had to hunt for my tire and height sleeves , I replaced the pins with grade 8 bolts and lock nuts to solve that problem. If you keep your grass cut properly , this mower will do the job nicely. Don't let your grass get too high for any finishing mower ! Keep oil in the gear box and apply grease to the bearing often. My local Agri supply team in Florence saw my review of my 4 foot model, where I mentioned I was going to buy a 6 foot model for my father in laws 80th birthday this mothers day weekend and they contacted me and made arrangements to have one in stock for me. Great American service ! Thanks Agri south , Florence team, and yes My father in law is thrilled with his new finishing mower....

RC Kirby from SC
September 22, 2012
Estate mower comments
This shopper rated the product 4 out of 5 stars

It work well with my Kioti DK35 the first time I used it one of the clip pins that holds the caster wheels came apart so i lost the adjustment sleeves but other wise works good for the money

Leland Jacobson from TX
August 09, 2012
It works
This shopper rated the product 4 out of 5 stars

I've had it for a couple of months and no problems. Cuts level. It does, however, sit really close to my Ford 640 tractor so if I lift the mower very far off the ground it actually hits the rear tractor tires.

Shane from GA
July 21, 2012
Good for the price.
This shopper rated the product 4 out of 5 stars

Only used twice and the front wheels broke apart. Other than that no problems.

from NC